Doune Castle .................................. 8 St Mungo’s ....................................... 0 Doune swept aside St Mungo’s with an impressive attacking display that left the visitors on the back foot for almost the entire 90 minutes.

After six minutes, Sean Heaver sped past two defenders, drew the keeper and slipped the ball home from 16 yards to make it 1-0.

The second goal came after 12 minutes. Sean Heaver passed inside to Lukasz Duszynski who turned a defender before shooting high into the net from 14 yards.

Less than a minute later, Duszynski grabbed his second to make it 3-0. He side-stepped the keeper and slotted home from 10 yards after fine wing play from Sean Heaver had created the opening.

Doune increased their lead after 42 minutes. Sean Heaver drew the last defender before squaring to Alan Inglis who side-footed the ball home from eight yards to make it 4-0.

The Castle eased into a 5-0 lead after 53 minutes. Sean Heaver was felled from behind for a clear penalty. Alan Inglis stepped forward to convert unleashing an unstoppable drive high into the net.

Doune made it 6-0 after 59 minutes. Alan Inglis cushioned a high ball back across the face of the goal. Chris Ogilvie kept his eye on the dropping ball and, from five yards out, placed a neat side-foot volley into the net.

Their lead was extended after 64 minutes. Dylan McGowan sent Dale Boylan clear with an incisive ball. Boylan selflessly squared inside to Chris Ogilvie who side-footed home from 10 yards and a 7-0 lead for the Castle.

Doune completed the scoring with an audacious finish from Niall McClure after 84 minutes. Chris Ogilvie slipped a quick free-kick forward to McClure.

The keeper did well to force him slightly wide of centre. McClure then pirouetted in an instant and netted with a skilful back-heel finish from 10 yards to make it 8-0.

This impressive Doune performance built on their strong start to record their biggest league win of the season.

Doune Castle: Davison, Innes, Tervit, Feaks, Duncanson, McClymont, McClure, Duszynski (Burke), Inglis (Boylan), Heaver (Burke) Substitutes: Scott, Morrison