A NEW committee has been selected for Madderty WI.

The new committee are:

President - E Watson

Vice president - I Robertson

Secretary - L Willsher

Treasurer - H Thomson

Speakers secretary and hall representative - W Greenlees

Speakers secretary - E Troup

Competitions - F Haggart

Member - A Bremner

Results from the competitions:

Jar of Chutney- first N Shaw, second J Freeman

Pin Cushion (any craft) - first A Bremner, second E Watson, third J Freeman

Flower of the Month - first F Haggart, second L Willsher, third J Freeman

Jar of Marmalade - F Haggart

Isa Scougall Trophy for Crochet Mat - A Bremner

Points Trophy - first F Haggart, second I Robertson, third A Bremner

Keron Trophy - L Willsher

Hostesses were - A Bremner, E Don and W Greenlees